Fieldcode Manual

Category filters can help you narrow down search results

When tickets are ready in the Timeline they may be ready to be pushed to the mobile application of the engineer(s). This process is called publishing. Tickets normally need to be published, when the color of a ticket is orange (ready to dispatch, refer to Ticket colors). When the ticket is waiting for an appointment, it should not be published yet.

Click on the Publish button in the Timeline to publish or unpublish tickets.

  • The Publish appointments and Unpublish appointments buttons

  • If the ticket is blue, the tickets has already been published to the engineer with the help of the Publish button. In the case on the left side the ticket is blue-striped, which indicates the engineer hasn’t synchronized the ticket on his Fieldcode Mobile App just yet.

  • If the ticket is orange, it is scheduled and ready to be published to the engineer. The Publish button for this ticket hasn’t been pushed just yet.

If you want to publish a ticket or ticket(s), proceed as follows:

  1. Expand the Publish menu by clicking on the down-pointing arrow.
  2. Click on Publish ticket(s).

You will be prompted with a popover to select the engineers which should be tasked with the tickets. You can either select all engineers at once by clicking the Select All checkbox (which will select all engineers in the list) or select individual engineers, which should be tasked.

After that click on PUBLISH again. The tickets will be transferred to the mobile application and should change their status.

Click¬†UNDO. The transmitted tickets will move back into the state and will be removed from the engineers’ mobile application.

Publishing tickets to engineers

Unpublishing removes selected tickets from engineers’ mobile application. Proceed as follows to undo the publishing:

  1. Expand the Publish menu by clicking the down-pointing arrow.
  2. Click on Undo Publishing.

You will be prompted with a popover to select the engineers which should be not tasked with handed-over tickets. You can either select all engineers at once by clicking the Select All checkbox (which will select all engineers in the list) or select individual engineers, which should be not tasked with handed-over tickets.

After that click on UNDO. The transmitted tickets will move back in status and will be removed from the engineers’ mobile application.

Unpublishing tickets from engineers
Was this topic helpful?
0 out of 5 stars
5 Stars 0%
4 Stars 0%
3 Stars 0%
2 Stars 0%
1 Stars 0%
How can we further improve this topic?
Please submit the reason for your vote so that we can improve this topic.
Navigation